Natural Inspiration: Tiny Spiderwebs + Intricate Embroidery

gem :: braided eagle

As I was walking up the path to my house this morning, I spotted the tiniest spider web intricately woven between two little branches through the corner of my eye. (It was so infinitesimal that my camera could not even capture it.) I crouched down beside it and admired the nearly invisible little spider’s devoted handiwork as it gently swayed in the wind. What a beautiful sight. I realized that spiders are nature’s needleworkers. Embroidery and cross stitch has always enchanted me because the embroiderer’s devotion and individuality – imperfections and all – remain inside the piece. Here are some of my favorites:

View original post

Leave a Reply

