Boredom

A Writer's Ponder

There are some things that I absolutely cannot stand in life, one of them is being sucked in the dreadful state of boredom. Today I was a victim of that very state. The day actually started with solid productivity. I filed away bank statements and other mail documents (a task that was long overdue), scrubbed the bathtub, vacuumed and dusted the living room. It was a pretty good start of the day. Then at around noon the zeal of productivity vanished entirely and I found myself hemming and hawing about what I should do for the rest of the day. Should I read? Should I head to the gym? Should I do more cleaning? Should I go downtown and poke around the shops? Tangled in the web of options I simply could not decide which to choose. My stomach growled. “Feed me,” it said. I went to the refrigerator and…

View original post 246 more words

Leave a Reply

