Sherlock Holmes and the Case of the Empty Cat Collar

Emily Jacobs

This morning, I was along my current favorite walking/running route (oh yeah, so I started to do this exercise commonly known as “running”—I can’t keep it up for very long, but the fact that I’m doing it at all baffles me), which takes me through a large apartment complex across the street from my own building and into the cemetery I featured in my last post. When I reached a corner that would take me to a foot bridge across the river to the cemetery, I saw something colorful on the ground.

Coming closer, I realized it was a cat collar. I looked down to see that the nametag was facing up, and from where I was standing, I saw something that made me think, “I did not just see that.”

So I pick it up, and my eyes did not deceive me, it said “Sherlock.”

I thought, “Wow, I…

View original post 561 more words

Leave a Reply

