Reflections: Thanks for the “One Lovely Blog” Award

Lens and Pens by Sally

20 July 2012

Lens:

Pens:

On my walk each morning I stop and stare at the same creek from two vantage points: on either side of the street that hides its presence. Of course, each view is always new, because the water, light, debris (natural or not), reflections, and wildlife are constantly changing.

On Monday morning the sky was performing a delicious array of cloud formations that radiated up from the creek and kept me watching. I moved from one side to the other, and that second view is what I posted in the Lens section. It’s one of five shots that I took of those memorable reflections.

This image is a thank-you to Joanna at “Ancient Foods: Exploring the Origins of Food & Drink Around the World.” I am heartened that she nominated me for the “One Lovely Blog” Award. I’ve been reading her posts for months, and find them…

View original post 315 more words

Leave a Reply

