Day 203 – H.I.M.

I was just thinking...


Serendipity is a word that describes something pleasant that was unexpected. I experienced serendipity earlier today while shooting photos at Ogemaw Hills Bike Week 2012. A couple decided to get married at the small church in the woods. I was asked to shoot some photos of the wedding service. I wasn’t sure what to expect, just like the rest of the week. There were two big burly bikers at the church welcoming everyone to “Biker Church”. One of the bikers had the pin pictured above on his worn leather vest. I asked him what it meant, it looked like some sort of foreign language with letters I didn’t recognize. He asked me, “don’t you see it?” I could not see it, but then realized it was one of those optical illusion puzzles. Can you see what it says?

So, back to the serendipity thing… I never expected to find two…

View original post 108 more words

Leave a Reply

