Back to an older project and Olympic art! Day 213

Pencils, Paints & Pixels

This morning I got out the oil paint and brushes again and got back to working on the portrait I’ve been commissioned to do. It’s a surprise gift for someone so I can’t show you my progress on this one!

The Olympics have started and I’m trying to catch as much of it as I can. I’ve always loved the Olympics – you get to see sports you don’t often have access to and I love hearing the stories of the athletes. Some are just incredible. In December 2009 I had the pleasure of being part of the committee organizing the Vancouver 2010 Olympic Torch Relay Community Celebration for Lindsay, Ontario and it was one of the best events I’ve been involved in. There truly is an energy to the Olympic flame and seeing the torch just gave me chills.

Although people think of the Olympics as mainly a sporting…

View original post 148 more words

Leave a Reply

