Matchmaker, Matchmaker

From A To S, with love

Dearest S,

Well, we’re supposed to talk this week about practicing our duet we’re going to sing together. I’m looking forward to it. Both rehearsing and talking.

For a while now you’ve been mentioning wanting to introduce the drummer I work with, M, to your friend T, who is both an esthetician and a “matchmaker”. You said you thought she would find him a nice woman. Today you emailed her contact info so I could forward it to M. My dark sense of humor almost prompted me to ask you if I should go see her myself to see if there is anything she can do to get you and me together again to finally try this for real. 🙂 We’ll see, maybe I’ll work that into conversation at some point. Or not. The last thing I want you to think is that I’m pressuring you. But if I’m to…

View original post 583 more words

Leave a Reply

