Your toothbrush staring at mine

From A To S, with love

Dearest S,

This morning, I was sure you were in my bed. I felt the warmth of your body, your soft hair, my arms around you as we spooned and slept. Then my phone rang and reality set in. As I got up to brush my teeth, I noticed your toothbrush sort of facing mine, almost as if they were looking at each other. That’s sort of funny, since you never lived here. You only put it there last week actually, when we went to see the Woody Allen movie, and I gave it to you because you wanted to freshen up before we left. Call me crazy but I don’t want to put it away. I like it there. It feels like it is in its right place. So I’m leaving it. And in the immortal words of Forrest Gump, “that’s all I have to say about that”.

Today…

View original post 208 more words

Leave a Reply

