Chocolate S’more Pie

Chew Nibble Nosh

See this recipe?  I’ve wanted to share this with you all week.  Over the past year, I’ve figured out that this is what happens when you’re a food blogger.  You get excited about silly things like “sharing pie”, but have to think about timing.  Friday seemed like a fun day, and a good day for a fun pie, so here we are.

We had my friend over on Sunday night for a little birthday celebration dinner, and this was our dessert.  It’s one of those desserts that had all of us so busy “Mmmming” and “Ooooh, wowing” at the table that we didn’t have time for meaningful conversation.

That, my friends, is the sign of a dessert worth sharing.

I love s’mores.  There’s something wonderfully nostalgic about making a s’more over a campfire in the summertime.  That melty-mushy-gooey-chocolate-marshmallow-graham thing instantly takes me back to when I was a Girl Scout…

View original post 1,161 more words

Leave a Reply

