Korean-Style Grilled Flank Steak

In the kitchen with Kath

Gourmet’s Korean-Style Grilled Flank Steak proves that you can prepare a flavorful flank steak without marinating it for hours. The recipe is adapted from the one in Gourmet Weekday: All-Time Favorite Recipes.

I have to admit I was skeptical about the method: Grill an unseasoned flank steak and then pour 2 tablespoons of sauce over while it rests for 5 minutes. I was so skeptical that I just shot quick photos with my iPhone instead of taking the time to take better pictures.

Well, I was very pleasantly surprised! Korean-Style Grilled Flank Steak is very flavorful, indeed. And I love the fact that it can be prepared so quickly.

Gourmet suggests serving the sliced steak with soft lettuce leaves, steamed rice, and the extra sauce so each diner can make his own lettuce bundles with beef and rice. I served the steak with steamed rice, a small dish of…

View original post 288 more words

Leave a Reply

