Lil Bean in the Big City: Chicago

Rescued Moments

I don’t even know where to begin when it comes to describing how much fun I had in Chicago this past weekend. I guess I’ll start with why I was there.

Houston, my best friend from high school, is living there until November while she works with the Obama Presidential campaign. Perfect excuse to visit the Windy City, am I right? Houston’s other friend, Kate, from college was visiting at the same time so while Houston had to work, we gallivanted about town to Millennium Park, The Art Institute and The Chicago History Museum (and by gallivanted, I mean exhaust ourselves by walking to each place we visited that day, ~5 miles not counting all the walking inside the museums).

After all that walking, Kate and I decided to treat ourselves to a drink by the riverside.

Check out that view. Pretty great, and the weather was perfect…

View original post 458 more words

Leave a Reply

