Strawberry and Basil Breakfast Smoothie

Awl of the Above

The other day when I was at the farmers’ market, I used my best haggling skills to snag a small punnet of strawberries (£1.50) and a jar of chutney (£2.50) for only £3.00! Then I sampled a beautiful blue cheese from the Isle of Arran, and bought it. Then I came home and combined the strawberries and the cheese in a salad with some of the basil I’m growing on my windowsill, and a balsamic vinaigrette.

I thought the flavours married perfectly together, and sighed as I looked over to see my brother eating all the lettuce, then all the strawberries then all the cheese.

View original post 308 more words

Leave a Reply

