Question: I Have No Idea What I’m Doing

J.S. Park



Anonymous asked:

I feel stuck and feel like I have no direction and calling despite my education. I want to trust that God has a plan for me, but I cannot discern a specific heart or calling for anything. I feel like I’m wasting this life he’s given me. I don’t know what to do.


Good news, my friend. Welcome to the real world.

I don’t mean to sound callous here, but don’t panic: you’re not experiencing anything different than the other billions of human beings in the world who aren’t sure what to do with their lives.  That sort of Limbo-Floating at any stage in life is expected, and though that might not be comforting, you’re NOT crazy.

It took me about seven years to graduate college, and I went to three different ones for undergrad (two of them community colleges, both which were great: so don’t let anyone…

View original post 390 more words

Leave a Reply

