Mercy, My Junk & Jesus

Shawn Seeley's Blog

God blesses those who are merciful, for they will be shown mercy. (Matthew 5.7 NLT)

 

When you’re kind to others, you help yourself; when you’re cruel to others, you hurt yourself. (Proverbs 11.17 MSG)

 

Mercy.

 

Did you ever play that game when you were a kid?

 

I was in the 5th grade & had to establish myself as a man.

 

Since they took away our monkey bars & I couldn’t be the chicken champion anymore, mercy was my new game of choice.

 

I remember playing against another boy in elementary school by the basketball courts right before class started.

 

Watching his face start to distort while I bent his fingers back, I twisted his wrists & knew I was close to victory.

 

His lips started to quiver & the unmistakable “Muh muh muh mer…” began to escape him.

 

Eager to…

View original post 149 more words

Leave a Reply

