But When Will God Write Back?

The Hack

Your talent is a gift from God.
What you do with it is your gift to Him.
            —seen on a billboard for Cal Baptist University

if I write enough words
if I write enough lines
if I write enough letters
rejected enough times
do I get to God?

is this a practice?
is this a craft?
suffering for beauty’s sake
revising draft after draft after draft

or some sort of logic problem
some Vetruvian code
the thousandth arrangement
or perhaps the right language

might finally erode
the writer’s block
the spiritual stop and go
the conduit from you to me

no longer simply you through me
your words my verse
my constant submissions
this is my mission
for better or worse

View original post

Leave a Reply

